Many people believe that television programs are of no value for children. Do you agree? Why or why not?

Some people agree that television programs are of no value for children, while other belive in opposite way. I mostly agree with that opinion and i want to explain why.

On the one hand, it may be useless for child watching some tv shows, in fact this may be harmfull for their eyes, while siting a lot of time in front of the screen. If the kids going to watch some tv programms such as cooking show,interview or news, they will not remember it, in addition they even are able to watch somethink stupid and it will have bad consequence. Watcing tv is the most average thinks that the children doing on their free time. Instead of spending time on somethink useless they may do a lot of thinks. For example: cleaning the room,reading book, doing sport. Its also depend what kind of tv programs they are watching, becouse children do not have stable mentality, they may watch somethink violent, or even worse.

On the other hand, children will recomend an interesting movie or cartoon with their friends, if they spectate tv shows. It can be a cartoon or an interesting movie. Children often watching cartoon and they even trying to be similar like the main chracter from cartoon. If the character smart,clever and responsible, kids will try to be the same as him, for example: spider-man or capitan america.

At the point, i guess that a lot of tv shows give no value for children,while small percent of shows can give the value and we shouldnt ban or taking away tv from kids.