Many people believe that watching a live performance is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

An opinion holds that contemplating a live concert is more entertaining than watching the same event through television. Although this may be true to a certain extent, I believe that people can have a better experience when watching indirectly.

On the one hand, it is understandable why people support the idea that audiences should go directly to the performances. The main reason is that the viewers can immerse themselves in the atmosphere of the concerts with other people, who resemble their hobbies. To be more precise, people can interact with the performers and sing or dance with other audiences. However, this way of thinking is flawed because the atmosphere of the performances tends to be very stifling due to the numerous number of people. Furthermore, audiences who are far away from the platform usually may not have any sight of the performer, or even any speech. The consequence is that the individuals at the concert tend to pull or push each other or squeeze over the crowd to make them have the best view.

On the other hand, I am of the opinion that people should watch events remotely. The justification for this is that individuals can ensure their health. Nowadays, there are abundant pandemics or lethal diseases that can infect easily between people through the respiratory system. Additionally, watching through television is quite economical and convenient. People can contemplate various splendid views in the performances because these days, there are many gadgets like cameras or drones that support recording, all of which make watching remotely unprecedented.

In conclusion, while watching directly contains some certain benefits, I believe that contemplating that contents remotely is the optimal way due to the mentioned advantages.