Many people believe that watching a live performance is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people say that attending a live show is more delightful compared to watching it through a television. To my way of thinking, I partly agree with this statement and in the following paragraphs, my viewpoint will be justified.

On the one hand, watching a live performance is more satisfied due to some reasons. To begin with, a liveshow will create a sense of immersion as there are a number of people attending it. Indeed, when people attend an actual performance, they will witness spontaneous reactions with other audiences and they will be cheerful with each other on a surprise situation. Moreover, live performance is a golden chance for people who share the same interest to have social interaction. Undoubtedly, a person participating in a live show will be packed with thousands of fans; therefore, they will make new friends and share their similar passion, which cannot have when people watch via a television.

On the other hand, I would contend that watching the same show on television is also entertaining. First of all, even though people want to watch live performance, they have no chance to do it. Obviously, the live ticket is too overpriced for people who receive low salary or due to the geographical barrier so that they cannot watch the live stage. As a result, watching at home ensures that the performance can be accessed by a wider audience. In addition, watching at home will be safer for people who has problem with their physical health. For instance, a person with a broken leg cannot stand for a long time or go to a crowded place; therefore, watching through a television screen is suitable for him.

In conclusion, although attending a live show is more enjoyable, it is not the only way to feel ful-filling. People who do not have the opportunity to watch a live show can watch through a television to satisfy their passion.