Many people believe that watching a live performance is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a raising question in our current community whether observing a performance directly produces more enjoyment than being a viewer of the exact event on television. From my point of view, I would prefer the traditional method of participating in a match as a spectator to seeing it from a distant location on screen.

In general, it may seem to both extents that each side’s pros and cons are considered differently depending on people’s demands.

Normally, sports events despite being international or national are likely to occur in one certain location of the world, which subsequently leads to the trouble of transportation cost that one needs to face if they want to show up at their favorite events. Such matters later on results in the establishments of many international sports channels which can subsidize the mentioned fans with their preferable match. In spite of its convenience and availability, the amount of time spent on television tends to keep rising, which refers to a large number of problems such as fat, cardio-vascular diseases and loss of eyesight.

On the other hand, the attendance at the stadiums watching the match with their own eyes appears to offer more excitement, relaxation and satisfaction. This can be served as an option to relieve the stress levels produced in competitive environments such as schools or the workplace. Various troubles stemming from the question of money used to organize the events can be solved by the consumption of tickets, snacks, cheer-leading products, food and beverages sold during the time that sports events occur. Personally, as a tech-savvy and a youngster who originated in the Z generation, I still possess an inexplicable liking towards the traditional method as work and school nowadays take up most of people’s timetable, resorting to most being unable to spend their time off work and stress.