Many people believe that watching a live performance is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the advancement of technology, audiences now have additional avenues to watch various events through television, in addition to live performances. While some may argue that TV shows provide a convenient and low-cost options, I firmly believe that live performances provide a far more amusing experience than watching through television.

Firstly, live events undoubtedly offer an immersive and interactive atmosphere for audiences. For instance, the enthusiasm of the crowd cheering loudly, the sweat of the performers on stage, and the top-notch sound of the venue are all unique features that can only be experienced at the live concerts. In contrary, televising would cripple all of these immersive experiences, especially as picture and sound quality are affected by the TV screen and sound. Furthermore, participating in live shows allows viewers to interactive effectively with performers and other aficionados. Apart from interacting with performers or athletes on the stages or in the fields, hardcore fans have the opportunity to get autographs, pictures, and handshakes with their idols. They can also communicate and make new friends with other audiences.

Furthermore, watching performances through TV has various limitations. Most intuitively, not all live events have live streaming on TV, especially for music concerts. Even with a live feed, television broadcasts are limited by camera positions. For example, when watching a soccer match on TV, the camera doesn’t go all the way to one of the players. However, fans’ eye can always be one of their favourite players while watching a game in the stadium. Additionally, watching TV shows might always be disturbed by advertisements, worsening the watching experiences.

In conclusion, I strongly contend that live performances are generally more enjoyable than TV shows due to the immersive experience and interactivity of live spectating, as well as the limitations of television broadcasting. Consequently, live events could never be substituted by watching the same event on TV.