Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger or the blue whale. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

All creatures in this world, I believe, are equal. However, some of them struggle to fit into a novel circumstance. It led them to extinction such as blue whales or tigers. Thus, I strongly believe that saving endangered species is not an act of wasting money, it is a noble act of human dignity instead.

Firstly, we should understand humans always need other species. To live in harmony and balance, we rely on one another. It is our nature to care for our surroundings and environments as well. For example, a fisherman who nurtures the ocean will harvest excellent qualities of fish, and so will the farmers, the hunters, or villagers whose daily basis pretty much depends on natural resources get the benefit of food stock and a safe place. It is because their natural habitat is in the right hand. Wild animals, here, are taking part in this role to make sure forests are stable. In return, humans gain advantages from them.

Secondly, nature gradually goes to catastrophe solely not on its own. This decline comes from human greed, power, ignorance, and dishonesty making our environmental collapse much worse than before. The wars in some geographic lands, daily plastic package products which are hard to dissolve, and other examples of how we treat nature differently cause other species to extinction. While many are still eager to save other animals such as blue whales or tigers, humans take responsibility for it. And it shows that saving one’s life differs from wasting money.

Overall, saving endangered species that are worth living, indeed, costs a lot of funds. However, it is also our responsibility to keep nature sustainable and balanced.