Many people feel that media coverage has become increasingly biased today. Why is this? What can be done to fix this problem?

In contemporary society, more and more individuals believe that digital reporting widely presents non-objective views. This essay will examine the main causes of one-sided social reports and possible solutions to this problem.

The two main causes of biased media coverage are influenced from social networks and how human psychological nature is wearied in this term. Mass media programs such as Instagram, TikTok and YouTube report in a way that pushes curtain opinions instead of showing factual evidence, since receiving income from new’s outlets is now related to the number of views and achieved ratings, unlike in the past when they were related to the advertising on newspapers or paid subscription. Also, people tend to believe opinion which matches with their one, while ignoring and rejecting anything that doesn’t aim their point of view. In addition, increases are caused by the fact that human beings dislike questioning their own belief.

Addressing biased media coverage requires both, more conscious effort from individuals and more responsible reporting. People need to develop critical thinking skills and consume information more consciously. For example, consumers should compare different news sources to reduce the influence of biased information. Meanwhile, the media should focus on balanced and responsible reporting through clearly separating facts from opinions, so audiences are more willing to trust the information they receive.

To conclude, nowadays biased media coverage problem caused by digital networks and people’s psychology. However, these problems can be tackled by enlightening individuals about being critically more aware and responsible journalism.