Many people feel that media coverage is becoming increasingly biased today. Why is this? What can be done to fix this problem?

Some people think that the media becoming increasingly unfair nowadays. This essay discusses why this happen and how can be solved. At the end I will give my own perspectives about this.

The most important consideration is the fact that main reason for the unfairness of the media is related to getting more ratings. As a general rule, media companies such as news channels and internet sites tend to attract more audience.For this reason, sometimes they even give fake information to reach better statistics on subscribers. This is because sharing of fake information becomes easier to spread in media. In addition to this, another reason for biased media coverage is the influence of some people whose popularity depends on media. For example, in the modern world politicians use the media for their public fame. They reach more potential supporters via the media.

Another consideration is about potential solutions of biased media. The most effective method is implement some restrictions on media. This method can be applied by government institutions with certain laws. The government can legislate laws for better media, this in turn, leads to unbiased media. In addition to this, applying of this method gives the opportunity for controlling media by state.

In conclusion, I believe that the main reason of biased media is the desire of media businesses to gain more ratings. I also consider that this problem can be solved by government powers with applying laws.