Many people feel that students should learn from online materials, while others feel that it is better to use printed materials. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have divergent views in terms of mode of learning. While some people think that students should learn from digital materials, others think that it is better to use printed materials. Although both modes of learning are equally useful for students, there is a need to strike the right balance between learning from online and printed resources.

Some individuals argue that students who learn using printed materials can improve their memories and reduce distractions. Printed books do not bombard students with a lot of notifications, either from social media, games, or emails. Therefore, pupils can focus on their learning subject more effectively. For instance, university students often rely on printed textbooks when preparing for their examination, as reading from paper helps them to maintain focus and retain information more efficiently than studying from screens.

On the other hand, others consider that students should use digital based materials since it provides some interactive resources. HD videos and 3D simulations in learning could assist students to grasp critical aspects, and therefore enhance their course-related knowledge. For example, in civil engineering, undergraduate students often use 3D software that usually provides dynamic views while creating a design. Similarly, most primary schools today utilize HD or high-graphical audio-video tools to make the lesson more enjoyable for the children. In such an environment, children communicate more than in traditional learning settings.

In conclusion, it is evident that both approaches have merits. While relying on printed materials is useful in traditional learning systems, combining digital resources in learning benefits engineering students and children at school. Therefore, institutions should decide on which approach is suitable based on the student requirements.