Many people feel that students should learn from online materials, while others feel that it is better to use printed materials. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A number of people believe that students ought to learn in a digital way; however, an another group thinks that paper-based materials are more effective. I side with the latter view.

Those who claim individuals should use online materials put forward several materials. One is portability; people do not need to carry printed materials with them. They learn via websites and apps which are on their phones or tablets. This helps to save time because it is not necessary to pack materials into the backpack and waste time on it.

These arguments notwithstanding, I still believe that printed materials can achieve better overall outcomes in studying. First and foremost, is concentration on materials. When reading from paper, there are fewer distractions, no notifications, tabs. This allows you to concentrate longer on the material, understand complex topics better, and miss fewer details.

Equally significant point is health. Reading from screens for long periods can cause eye fatigue, dryness, and headaches due to blue light. Printed materials are easier to read as they do not require severe eye strain. Especially if there is natural light from the sun, it will be much easier to read. As a result, printed materials are effective not only for concentration, but they are also beneficial for health.

To sum up, while e-books are convenient due to their small size, the benefits of printed materials for people’s mental and physical well-being clearly outweigh the comfort of online materials.