Many people feel that urban environments are more unhealthy than they have ever been. What do you think are the main causes of this problem?

Nowadays, the urban environment is getting harder and unhealthier every day. With the change of the urban environment, people who live in big cities are also changing. There are some reasons for an unhealthy lifestyle in urban environments that should be changed.

First of all, air pollution is one of the causes of the unhealthiness of city life. People don’t really care about air pollution and that’s why it is becoming a bigger risk for us day by day. Another cause is the life of metropolitan cities in general. In these types of cities, people have to live really fast and they are stressful. The last example of the causes which make urban life worse is the overpopulation. For example, because of the overpopulation, the quality of the health service people get is getting worse.

It’s possible to have a better life in urban areas. For the air pollution, fabricators may use filters at factories to not to leave the unhealthy gas to air. Factories shouldn’t be near the cities because the gases which are left by factories shouldn’t be breathed by people. The responsibles of the air pollution are not only the fabricators but everybody. We shouldn’t pollute the world that we live in. The stressful life of urban people is unavoidable so people who can’t live this type of life shouldn’t live in urban areas. The solution to overpopulation is to control the birth rates every year and to take precautions for it.

In conclusion, living a healthy city life isn’t impossible but it’s everybody’s responsibility. For a better urban life, everybody should do what they have to.