Many people feel that working from home is more productive than working in an office or in a shared workspace. Do you think the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often argued by many individuals that remote work is advantageous for workers, while others believe that it will lead to reduce in productivity. I completely agree with the former statement as there will be less distraction than workplace.

On the one hand, a few individuals argue remote working has advantage as there will be less distractions. In other words, when a person works from home, there will not be any office noise or disruption by colleagues. As a result, there will be an increase in productivity in their work, which directly benefits companies. For example, in a recent study in Germany, it was found that productivity of remote workers enhanced by 20% in 2024.

On the other hand, others believe it affects their productiveness as there will be no one to supervise them. That is to say, remote workers, do not have fear of their boss, project submission .Moreover, they may take breaks frequently or may do other activities such as playing games or watching movies during work hours. For instance, in an article published in the New York Times, it was found that employees are less focused in their work and are easily distracted.

In conclusion,Although work from home may decrease productivity, I totally believe that working from home has advantage for the workers as there will be less distraction and helps them to be productive . I recommend to the workers that they should not do any other activities during their work hour if they are working from home.