Many people feel that working from home is more productive than working in an office or in a shared workspace. Do you think the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the growth of work has been significantly influenced, with a high demand for traveling. A lot of people believe that working from home is more useful than working in workplaces. However, I think the drawbacks of working from home are more than the benefits. This essay will illustrate both of the perspectives.

Begin with a positive viewpoint, it is provided time-saving to workers, who all of the workers always deal with traffic congestion before arriving at the office. In addition, employees who have small children can look after their kids, and sometimes it is easy to do their housework. Furthermore, this method is more useful during the epidemic. To give a clear illustration, all of the companies, schools, stores, and more public places were closed during COVID-19, which required working at home to avoid virus infection.

Despite the advantages, it also has more disadvantages than benefits. If the employees work from home, they need to spend more on water and electricity. Furthermore, they are required to upgrade so that everything runs well, which is a decrease in their income compared to working at a workplace. While the efficiency of works falls due to the lack of software applications required to access. Moreover, IT support may not figure out any problem if the employees encounter technical issues. This problem will cause the entire work process to be delayed.

Overall, working from home can give time-saving to employees, and they have more time to concentrate on their children. However, it also reduces the profits by spending on water, power, and internet. Meanwhile, the result of work goes down due to the software application not being able to access and without any help from IT support. In my opinion, all of the workers should work at the workplace in order to get efficient work, except in an emergency situation.