Many people interact with friends online rather than meeting in person. Why is that? how can we encourage face to face interaction?

A large number of people choose to maintain contact with their friends online over face-to-face communication. This essay will discuss the main problems associated with this phenomenon and suggest possible solutions.

One major problem is that many people use instant messaging, as they are located at a great distance from each other. This mainly due to moving to another location. As a result, they find new friends and friendship begin to fall apart. Moreover, online games and social meadia attract individual’s attracrion and do not let them step outside. Another problem is that people prefer online communication, because they are too lazy to go outside. This can lead to losing communication skills and it will be major problem for their communication skills.

One possible solution to encourage people for real-life interaction might be limiting their screen time on online platforms. Parents should control their children’s electric devices encouraging them to touch the grass. For example, “parental control” – is feature that help to manage monitor usage and available on a wide range of devices. Moreover, this problem can be addressed by rewarding them for physical activities, such as running or marathons. By doing so friends can do these tasks together to make the process interesting. As a result, they can strengthen their friendship. American software developers created a mobile app, the idea is that people earn money by capturing zones, and in the end of the month winners will be rewarded.

In conclusion, although the problem can be addressed by personal qualities, managing screen time and rewarding might be solution.