Many people living in cities these days do not get enough physical exercise. What are the causes of this ?. What are some possible solutions ?

It is true that nowadays there is a lack of physical exercise among a number of citizens. This phenomenon could be attributed to several factors, and some viable solutions to it will be suggested in this essay.

There are several causes behind the fact that many residents in cities do not take enough physical exercise. The driving factor behind this problem is that citizens thesecitizens in these days and ages are under a lot of pressure about their family and work. It means that individuals not only have to devote a lot of time working both at their workplace and home to make ends meet but they also have to spend their time doing some tasks at their home such as doing household chores or taking care of their children. Consequently, they rarely have time to sleep, let alone do exercise. This issue also results from the lack of green spaces and fresh air. To illustrate, nowadays residents in Hanoi capital find it very hard to have a space with many trees and fresh air to do exercise because of its extreme pollution and fast addition of high buildings. As a result, people might not take regular exercise to avoid pollution.

The problem of lacking physical exercise can be alleviated in a number of ways. The most feasible measure would be for citizens to learn how to balance work and daily life. For example, they can make a plan about all the activities that they have to do in a day or week to make sure that every activity including working or taking exercise can not be forgotten. Of course, it has to be acknowledged that because of a great deal of work, people may not care about taking exercise and put them in their plan; therefore, in order to increase the feasibility of such a solution, it is also essential that leaders of cities should raise public awareness on the benefits of physical exercise and the outcome if their citizens can not do enough exercise. In addition, leaders also have to design a particular space to cater for taking the exercise of their residents.

In conclusion, the main causes of the lack of physical activity are citizens’ pressure about work and family and the lack of green space and fresh air to do, and the solutions mentioned above, which include residents’ balance of work and daily life, campaign raising people’s awareness from leaders and the construction of particular spaces for exercise-takers , should be adopted to address this problem.