Many people nowadays have more than one job at the same time. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

In recent years, many people work mutiple jobs at the same time. Although this trend has some negative impacts, I believe this is a positive development.

On the one hand, one drawback of working more than one job is that it can cause bad effects to health. This is because the workers spend most of the time doing their jobs so that they do not have enough time to sleep and relax. Moreover, working mutiple jobs at the same time would create distances with their families and friends. Instead of hanging out with friends or spending times with their loved one, they use those times to finish their works, their documents from companies. Therefore, workers who have more than one job do not spend much time with their families and friends in order to strengthen their close bonds.

On the other hand, due to the development of life quality nowadays, the prices rise so people need more money to satisfy those prices in order to buy things that they need. For example, in Vietnam, imported goods are tasty and good for health but they are also expensive. So, many Vietnamese people, especially parents who want everythings good for their children, beside their main job, they will do some extra works in order to raise poisonal income. Furthermore, working more than one job also increase national budget. When people start to work hardly with more than one job, this not only increase their income, but also increase the income of their countries. With that, their countries become more and more wealthy.

In conclusion, this is a positive development for worker’s life quality and their countries.