Many people nowadays travel abroad for their university education. Why do people do this? Would you consider doing this yourself and why?

In today’s context, many travel to foreign countries to pursue their further education. There are multiple reasons associated with educational system and job opportunities. Personally, I would do the same and continue my schooling in abroad.

Firstly, the major cause for this is the under-resourced institution where the students are currently studying. Many nations still follow the outdated pedagogical framework, focusing more on theory rather than actually imparting real word problem-solving skills. As a result, people of the third world countries have been facing difficulties in the current competitive global marketplace. For instance, students from these nations are commonly seen to be more adept at cramming up information than actually applying it to provide a solution, which is a common result of an inefficient educational system.

Secondly, many individuals have realized that other countries provide better job opportunities and services. The third world countries have always failed to address the issue of unemployment, resulting in many jobless individuals. Additionally, the employee are exploited without proper payment, which is another reason that people are looking to continue their education on developed nations. They feel that proper experience will help them with their skills and get better job prospects with higher pay range. For example, individuals with the same position and work have different remuneration based on the location and company they are working for, which is often an encouraging factor to look for better options.

In conclusion, many prefer moving abroad and I personally support this trend in order to experience the best training approaches and land better jobs with proper payment and services.