Many people nowadays travel abroad for their university education. Why do people do this? Would you consider doing this yourself and why?

Recently, an increasing number of university students opt for traveling abroad to learn, because it is an effective way to acquire communication skills and broaden their future job prospects. Personally, I desire to go to study abroad not only for language acquisition but also for making friends.

One significant reason for this trend is that visiting other countries provides people with the chance to gain several skills related to communication. This is because individuals need to deliver their thoughts to other people using a universal language in daily life when they live in other countries. For example, if a student tries to live in Canada as a study abroad student, he should learn how to express his ideas and feelings to Canadians in English. By doing so, through these experiences, people are able to attain communication skills. In addition, studying abroad allows adolescents to broaden their perspectives and their fields of study. Meeting individuals of other nationalities enables the young generation to find their dreams, and it might be a trigger to explore other subjects.

In my opinion, I hope to experience studying abroad to build my English language skills as well as forming friendships. First of all, I myself want to be able to speak English fluently and convey my opinions effortlessly when I go to study abroad. If I can master English well, I can receive a better education from various countries. Since there are several types of theories and learning systems in the world, it is an essential opportunity for me to access this advanced education. Secondly, building relationships is vital for my future. When I attend classes with friends of other nationalities, I can gain much knowledge from them, resulting in an interest in new things.

In conclusion, it is widely believed that traveling abroad is important to improve academic skills. From my perspective, I would like to visit other countries, because that experience is necessary to overcome my limitations.