Many people say that music plays an important role in society while others think it is simply a form of entertainment for individuals. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There has been a significant divergence of opinion revolving around whether music holds a crucial role in human society. However, there is also a flip side which believes that this is a just one of the ways to pass time for some. Both sides will be discussed in the essay before presenting my own opinion.

Many individuals think that music is just a form of entertainment for individuals. It is argued by people, who usually listen to music in their free time to relax or do their household chores. For instance, some people prefer listen to their favourite songs while travelling, trainings and the most popular type is while doing their domestic chores. Therefore, from this perspective, music does not play an important role in social life; however it can be a source of personal enjoyment.

On the other hand, others argue that music plays an essential role in community. Firstly, music can unite people from different countries and nations. Also create new communities. For example, international music tour and concerts can usually bring together thousands and millions of people despite the differences of nations or cultural backgrounds. Secondly, music plays an important role in traditions and cultural peculiarities. Based on these reasons, we can say that music is much more than just entertainment.

In conclusion, although many people think that music is just a source of amusement. In my opinion, Music has much more significance and has its own deep and integral part in cultural values and in the life of nations.