Many people say that the only way to guarantee getting a good job is to complete a course of university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work. How far do you agree or disagree with the above views?

It is a topic of considerable debate that whether graduating from university is a guarantee of finding appropriate job, or whether it is more beneficial to start working immediately after graduating from school. This essay will discuss both of these perspectives and explain why I support the first point of view.

To begin with, one group of people, including me, believes that having university degree provides you with an opportunity to find a suitable job. Initially, nowadays, the majority of wellpayed professions require diploma of higher education in a particular field. Moreover, I think that it is important to gain a theoretical knowledge about your profession before starting your career because this widens your perception about this field and makes you more qualified specialist. For example, for being recruited on wellpayed professions, such as lawyers, doctors, engineers, and so on in Azerbaijan you need to get at least bachelor degree in these fields.

Following this, others state that working right after school is better because you gain experience of working atmosphere. In detail, person starts earning money from young age, learns how to spend his salary, has some responsibilities, and so on. Moreover this helps individuals to grow up, become independent, get used to working environment, know how to communicate with staff, and learn other soft skills essential for job. For instance, people who started working right after school in Scandinavian countries usually have better sense of leadership, teamwork and time management, which are crucial at work.

In conclusion, I agree with those, who think that getting university degree plays a great role in finding suitable job, while some people believe that working after school and gaining experience is more effective.