Many people spend a lot of time using communication technology. What are the reasons for this? What is the impact on the relationships with their families and other people? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that most of the people spend a great number of their valuable time by using communication devices. The main resons of this situation are the social trens and the technological advancement.I believe that these resons have bad impact on the relationships with families and other people such as reducing the spending time with family and decreasing the bonding with family and other people.

The first reason of spending a lot of time with communication technology is social trends. Nowadays, most of the people follow social trend such as what kind of activities their relatives and famous people do. It encourae them to do the same think. For example, currently AI is most popular in the world. All people are making videos and pictures by using AI,which influence other people to do the same thing. Not only social trend is responsable for this situation but technological advancement is also responsable. Sceintists are trying to make the technology more advance,as a result they make different type of device for communication and it helps them to earn more money. In China, for instance, I Phone is most popular phone and every year this company lonch two new model of this phone. This means people will want to by new one to enjoy new features. Therefore, people are spend a lot of time by using these kind of device.

However, it has two significant impact which really harmfull our society. Firstly, it reduce the family bonding. Nowadays, most of the people use mobile phone, as a result, they do not spend much time with their family mambers or friends. This means that they can not build a good relationship with them. Another impact is that reducing metting with family or friends. Communication technology halps us to conect with our friends and family members easily. That is why people will not meet with them regularly.

In conclusion, while social trens and the technological advancement are the main resasons of this situation. I believe that these resons have bad impact on the relationships with families and other people such as reducing the spending time with family and decreasing the bonding with family and other people.