Many people think cheap air travel should be encouraged because it gives ordinary people the freedom to travel further. However, others think this leads to environmental problems, so air travel should be more expensive in order to discourage people from having it. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The debate surrounding whether the price for air travel should be affordable for everyone to approach or expensive to not promote individuals traveling by plane due to its detrimental impacts on environment is still complex. This essay will examine both perspectives before presenting my final thoughts regarding this argument.

On the one hand, proponents of cheap air tickets might argue that traveling demands are indispensable. Since the past, people have always been eager to travel around the world to collaborate with other countries, promote international trade, and explore international tourist attractions. These essentials demands were also the reasons behind the inventions of several transporting vehicles, including air plane, whose primary purpose is to reduce time and efforts required when it comes to far-distance journeys. Therefore, it is personal rights to ultilize air plane for their traveling purposes. Moreover, even though when people do not transport by air plane, they still use other vehicles, such as cars, trains or boats as a means to reach their destinies. That being the case, carbon footprints are not only restricted, but also significantly generated with a greater amount, leading to counter-effective impacts on environmental preservation.

On the other side of the spectrum, advocates for costly air plane service to limit its negative effects on ecosystem propose that with the technological advancement, the rise in electric cars is prevalence, becoming an eco-friendly transportation that people can drive. By traveling by electric cars, individuals not only give a hand in protecting environment from being further spoiled, but also reach their desirable destinations. For instance, if people just needed to transport between two cities in a country, an over-reliance on air travel would create a huge of carbon emission into the air, which can effectively avoid by using electric cars instead.

In light of aforementioned considerations, I believe that a comprehensive approach should be implemented in terms of air travel fee. With far-distance routes, like between two countries or continents, a reduction in ticket price is highly necessary to provide ordinary people with affordable cost. However, with journeys that distances are appropriate for utilizing other greener vehicles, like electric cars, regulations regarding traveling fee should not be implemented the same approach. Finally, the changes in air traveling price should be carefully considered in order to not only ensure personal rights but also environmental protection.