Many people think that money is important to achieve happiness. What is the importance of money to happiness? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your experience."

Happiness is a very relative context which may vary from person to person. Some people say, money is mandatory for happiness. I will discuss in this essay, whether money is really important for happiness or not.

A person could be happy if he can fulfil his basic needs first. To meet these daily basics, money is undoubtedly important. A person cannot eat or wear clothes or take treatments without money. The context of happiness will come after only if someone’s basic needs have been secured. Secondly, In the era of consumerism, people have so many options to go with. If one day something is in vogue the next day it might be backdated. So a person could feel if he lagged far behind from society. That is why people could find money crucial for living in this trendy world.

Furthermore, people have other people to take care of. For instance, a person could not be happy by himself, if his family or parents are not. So it is also necessary to meet family or parents demands to enjoy a happy life.

While money is very important, it is undeniable that it also brings up some demerits. It is a well-known fact that, more money means more stress. A person could feel insecure if he acquired large wealth. It brings up some questions like, where will i keep my money or how do i manage it etc. So these asks could make a person more stressed even depressed. In addition, a person could not feel happy if only he can meet his or his family’s financial needs. Because happiness is a matter of the mind. So to pursue happiness money cannot be the only factor.

To sum up, even though money has some cons, it is impossible to be happy without money.