Many people think that zoos are cruel. Others think they are helpful in protecting rare animals. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

There are many activities who protested the conditions of zoos and demand that animals are cruelly expoitative, while others think that zoos have a vital funtion in protecting endangered animals. In this essay, I will discuss both views and provide relevant examples from my own experience.

On the one hand, people opposing the establishment of zoos as animals are exploiting cruelly, therefore, animals are meant to live in the wild. The lion, for instance, should live in African savana, which can roam over mile of glassland, hunt for meal and compete with mate or other lions. That an example how lions have extincted for thousand of years. Meanwhile, unlike a lion in a wild, the lion in the zoo have to live in a small cage. Dead meet is tossed and it rarely interact with mates or other lions. The evidence of a cruel institution lies in contrast bewwen natural and unatural lifestyles and turn them into pitiful creatures.

On the other hand, zoos play an essential role in preservating endangered species. There are many types of animals from different big cats (like tigers, lions, leopards and other sub-species) to pandas, spindlehorn, orangutans and a large number of other animals that depend on the protection of zoos for safe breeding grounds. These animals have been driven to the verge of extinction by lossing natural habitat due to forests exploitation and climate change or hunted for their fur or alleged medicinal properties. Responsible zoos are tasked with breeding them in-oder-to stablize populations and re-introducing them into wild. Without these zoos, many species would likely have gone extincted.

In conclusion, although zoos are man-made, they are very useful for endangered species to protect them from diasaster. It is important to consider both perspective carefully and analyze the impact of zoos on animals and society in general. Additionally, the government needs to take timely measures and interventions as well as deal with illegal zoos and upgrade conservation facilities.