Many people today are choosing to travel to other countries. Why is that happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, whilst a number of people prefer to travel from their home countries to affluent ones .However, I believe that it is due the economic recession, and financial issues, which lead to negative effects on their nation.

In the beginning, due to the economic recession in some of third world countries, youths, professors, and skilled people travel to other countries to get better job opportunities aligned with their skills, and qualifications. As a result of that their financial situation will get improved. In other words, if educators, doctors, and skilled workers migrate to developed countries, they can obtain thriving jobs which enable them to enhance their financial situations .An eminent example is an article published in Time magazine, which revealed that a high percentage of Egyptians travel to Gulf countries due to the availability of suitable jobs with satisfying payment. Therefore, what can be said is that a plethora of people leave their countries to improve their living standards, and financial well –being.

However, one of the major problem caused by such a brain drain is the lack of professional to train millennials .This means that when educators, engineers, and professors leave to other countries, the mother countries will have lack of skilled and experienced people, which dramatically affect education, healthcare ,and other fields .For instance, a recent survey published in Al Aharam magazine manifested that literacy , and death rates increased in most of underdeveloped countries due to lack of skilled man power. Thus, this example shows that there are detrimental effects on education and health.

In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that leaving motherland plays a vital role in improving people’s financial positions .However, it has malignant effects on myriad fields ,such as education and healthcare .I believe that governments of countries should take steps to mitigate this issue .