Many people today are choosing to travel to other countries. Why is that happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

In present, whilst proponents are of the belief that first world countries are the best place to reside in, opponents and I hold a diverse view. I am of the opinion that living in one’s home is more convenient due to family bonding and provide a better quality of life.

In the beginning, the majority of people travels abroad for either academic or economic reasons. In other words, if there are better opportunities for the individuals to fulfil their career and life goals in another country, they will definitely will take that path. A prime example of that is a recent study conducted by Cairo university illustrated that job market in last decade offered limited opportunities for graduates to upgrade themselves, with margin of ten prime years of a fresh graduates to build a thriving career path, would not be achieved within their home country. Thus, what can be said is that another country could provide an alternative promoting environment with all the potentials of success.

However, migrating to first world countries had raised a number of issues. In other words, when scholars and businessmen choose to relocated to another country that will has a negative influence on both the economy and education. An eminent example of that is the survey conducted by Al-Ahram Journal emphasized that the majority of university graduated will seek opportunity outside their home land even before exploring opportunities in Egypt. Hence, authorities should lunch a campaign to educated their youth about the merits of living and working in their countries.

In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, what can be said is that immigration to first world countries have a plethora od merits for the new immigrants, but had detrimental effects on their home country. Thus, I am convinced that relocating to another country has a myriad of disadvantages.