Many people use distance learning programs (study materials, the internet, and so on ) to study at home , but some think that it cannot bring the same benefits of attending school, college or university. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

With cutting-edge technology innovation, people from different sides of the world have opportunities to pursue their educational purposes regardless of long distances. However, there still remains an unavoidable debate about whether this learning method can bring students more advantageous benefits than traditional classes do or not. From my perspective, learning through the Internet either significantly helps people enhance their academic skills or gains some potential advantages that offline courses cannot bring.

Firstly, it is very convenient for undergraduates to take part in online classes because they can save a considerable amount of time. Clearly, when attending traditional classes, students have to spend most of their time commuting in harsh weather conditions or being stuck in rush hour, which can be seen as one of the factors that negatively affect their performances in class. Besides, students who do not have much rest time to move between campuses due to intense schedules may feel comfortable while taking these online courses. Also, their parents can focus more on their duties rather than being concerned about driving their children to school. Moreover, at the time of severe pandemic, especially in the COVID-19 phase, the role of modern learning methods outweighed the former ones. Without its help, I wonder how the national education system was when all schools were locked down. At that difficult time, a series of online platforms, such as Zoom meetings, Microsoft Teams, and so on, were organized to be a bridge to reconnect the continuing knowledge with the unfortunate learners. Thus, the “path to master the knowledge” continued regardless of harsh conditions and hindrances.

Secondly, finance-related issues can be solved thanks to learning online courses. Specifically, by professionally applying modern technology like marketing campaigns to put their names on the map, teachers can attract more and more students to register for their lessons. Next, one significant feature that face-to-face classes do not have is that online classes do not restrict the maximum number of attendees. For example, in offline classes, the approximate number of students normally fluctuates between 40 and 50 people. However, this is contradicted by online courses. Everyone from various birthplaces has the same right to take part in one particular lesson. Therefore, these factors mentioned above remarkably upgrade educators’ living standards because of increasing income. Moreover, teachers using technology to convey lessons are not responsible for paying fees related to building rent or infrastructure maintenance, so that is the reason why tuition for these classes is lower than the costs students must pay for studying in classrooms.

In conclusion, distance learning programs can offer various benefits to students as well as educators. Thus, it is expected that distance learning will be made more useful and acceptable in the future.