Many people use distance learning programs (study materials, the internet, and so on ) to study at home , but some think that it cannot bring the same benefits of attending school, college or university. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

When it comes to talk about education-related topics, there are two learning methods mentioned in many discussion nowadays – distance-learning programmes and offline classes at college or university. In my opinion, both two methods have significantly benefits which are compatible with different requirements of each student.

On the one hand, online classes should be put on the top priority because they help learners to solve their own finance-associated problems as well as offer their flexible schedule. To begin with , students can take advantages of modern classes to save their time absolutely. Obviously, when human live in a modern society, it is important that people have to reach the balance between their current career and their learning of the new knowledge. Therefore, many people choose distance-learning classes to make the most of their time fund without no obstacle. In fact, they can do many things at the same time as long as they do not reduce productivity of each work. For example, they go to workplace during the day and study in the evening the same day. Or, instead of spending two hours for learning in class, they learn on the internet an hour and spend a remain hour taking care of the house or enjoying a meal. Furthermore, about the price of a same programme, online courses is much cheaper than courses in a class. Obviously, students relieve burden for learning costs, travel costs between two places and even money for foods.

However, many other people with opposite opinion believe that learning at college or university bring many benefits than distance learning. Firstly, it is effective for students to absorb knowledge well when they completely focus on the lesson in the class without no distraction. For example, they can avoid many cases, such as phone calls, messengers, housework, looking after their children, cooking the meals, so on. Secondly, thanks to attending college or university, learners can totally widen the circle of their friends, especially relationship with many people. Without a doubt, building relationships early is necessary for them to make many job opportunities after graduated from university. Finally, when psychology-related are taken into consideration, it is obviously seen that students can avoid communication disorders. Clearly, they have to communicate more with lecturers or classmates in the class to absolutely receive a lot of information.

In conclusion, different methods bring own unalike benefits for each learner’s requirement in any their period. So that people can simultaneously use both two techniques regardless of not influence for each other to improve their career.