Many people want their country to host an international sporting event. Others believe that international sporting events bring more problems than benefits. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

When the topic of hosting multinational sporting events is discussed, it has divided views. Supporters suggest that individuals have a desire to host international sporting events in their own country; whereas, opponents counter-claim and said that worldwide sporting events provide many obstacles rather than advantages. Prior to to my stance, both sides will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

Discussing the former view, the foremost argument put forward by the supporters is that organising and event in their nation brings many opportunities. Such as hosting sport events in large areas they need several worker to manage the events and also for transportation. So, it required many vehicles as well. For example, if an event is occurring far away from the village then, for commute to the event the public needs vehicles, by these, drivers can earn some money. Also, in the stadium several kinds of amenities are required so, it is possible for the poor workers to earn some income. So hosting sporting events in their country is beneficial for many workers, as it’s increase the economy.

On the contrary, the proponents of the latter opinion advocate that hosting sporting events internationally brings a lot of detrimental effects more than merits. They feel that the government must prioritise things and focus on providing the basic accommodations rather than spanting on unnecessary things. For instance, a man dying from hunger has anything to do with the pastime. Sometime, it is seen that traffic is diverted due to this events and a holiday is declared to avoid congestions on roads which increases the hardships of a common man.

In conclusion, it has been observed that these are dual opinion on hosting international sporting events. In my opinion, hosting events in a supporter’s country may provide good labour opportunity to workers, as a lot of facilities are required for events, and also, the management of such events many people are needed. So ultimately, it increase a country’s economical status.