Many people who care for the elderly do not have enough time to look after them. What are the problems related to this? What are some possible solutions?

In this fast-paced modern world, society does not get enough time to invest in taking care of senior citizens, which has become a serious concern. This essay delves into issues associated with the notion and explores potential solutions for the same.

Firstly, taking care of elders require massive amount of human resources and time, in this technology driven world, people are getting less time because of the higher workload and hectic schedule. As the result, elderly people have affect on both their physical as well as their mental well-being because of the less attention and poor care. In addition, with the surge in technological advancement and population, competition is getting much higher, thus youngsters are not getting enough time to focus on both, their own well-being and senior’s well-being. As the result students and young people are becoming more self-centric, which leaves very tiny amount of population to take care of older people.

However, there are plethora of techniques and ways which can help to dwindle these problems to as minimum as possible. Government and communities can play an extremely crucial role to improve well-being of the seniors, by providing better facilities and organizing recreational activities, which can make elder individuals feel more special. Apart from that youngsters can opt to work from home if possible, by doing such job they can spend time for better care of their parents and elder.

In conclusion, the fast-paced lifestyle is one major factor that is at the core of this problem. To counter the issues regarding this notion, both individuals and government or communities can try out new initiatives such as, managing time and providing and organizing better amenities and events respectively.