Many people work from home using modern technology today. Some people think that only the workers benefit from this and not the employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s world. work from home has become more popular than ever. However, a group of people believes this is a one-way winning situation for the employees with no advantage for the employers. This essay disagrees with this opinion as it argues that companies are the biggest winners when it comes to working from home. The main two reasons for this are that working from home allows the workers to be more productive and the employers to save money.

The more productive and innovative a worker is, the more revenue his company will gain. Because this style of working doesn’t require the employees to commute daily to their jobs, this saves time and eventually makes them less stressed which frees their minds and allows more mental focusing and more innovation and productivity eventually. For example, a recent study in the UK found that employers were more satisfied with their workers’ performance while they were working from home during the COVID-19 pandemic than their performance before the new working style. Furthermore, they welcomed applying this style in the future and not turning back to work from the headquarters.

On the other hand, working from home gives the workers the ability to hire the best candidate for the job regardless of his country of residence through what is called “remote working” instead of having to pay for their visa applications to obtain their services. For instance, there are many software developers from poorer countries who work remotely from their homelands and provide the companies with their knowledge with salaries that are considered lower than what the same persons would earn if they were working in rich countries.

In conclusion, despite the fact that working from home is beneficial for workers, its advantages are undeniable for business owners either by saving money through “out-sourcing” or by making more revenues from the higher productive labor force.