Many people work from home using modern technology today. Some people think that only the workers benefits from this and not the employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, there is a swift expansion of technology and It is being used for the benefit of humanity. The most important benefit of developing technology has allowed individuals to work from home. However, some are of the notion that this benefit is advantageous only to the workers and not to the employers. My preference is discussed below.

To begin with, the first and foremost reason is that it reduces expenses associated with the hired workplace. Furthermore, this reduces other workspace expenses while accommodating a more significant number of employees at the same time. In addition to this, employers have the option of lowering workplace expenses such as building maintenance and construction, borrowing land for the workplace, and other relevant initiatives. As the costs of building and owning land are at their peak these days, this could save organizations an ample amount of money. Regarding the expansion of virtual work, these charges can be overlooked in addition to other miscellaneous charges such as electricity bills, water bills, and others. For instance, prior to the pandemic hitting the global nations, extremely low rates in companies were observed in India. After the pandemic, several multinational companies and organizations have understood the importance of working from home and its advantages. As a result of this, these working sectors have started encouraging remote work and have saved a huge amount of capital.

Furthermore, the benefit of remote work is that people do not have to travel distances for work. This has increased their productivity at work and saved them time that they could have spent on more productive activities.

To sum up and offer my position, it is impossible to deny that developing technologies have provided numerous benefits to society by allowing individuals to better manage their time.