Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write atleast 250 words.

In today’s globalised world, there is a growing belief that many allocate a huge amount their time for working and spend a restricted time for leisure activities. This approach’s drawbacks far outweigh benefits, as limited time can deprive people from refreshing themselves from routine tensions and sharing time with their family.

One of the main disadvantages of spending extremely time to working is the erosion of mental and physical health. A lack of well-being creates a wide range of difficulties, including increasing daily stress and reducing productivity. As an example, A study conducted by the Tabriz University has demonstrated that in recent years the rate of depression diseases is remarkably increased, this circumstance has been mainly showed in people who immersed in their career. Consequently, giving less time for the participation in leisure activities would leave a lasting impression on people’s lives.

In addition, other challenges may arise, when people allocate the majority of their time on a repetitive and frequent professional, they would face discouragement and disappointment. Moreover, they may experience a wide range of issues in their private communications, such as family and friends. For instance, many parents explain their situations, which they should spend most of the time for earning higher money to make a living comfortable, however, they cannot pass adequate time to spend with their children. Ultimately, creating an opportunity to take part in leisure activity could boost people’s quality of lives.

To sum up, some believe that allocating a large number of hours in working can limit required time for physical activities, the effect of which is a lack of relaxation and stress relief.