Many students around the world don't choose science subjects at university. Give the reasons for this and describe the impacts on the community?

There is tangible evidence that science subjects are not options for numerous students at university. In this essay, i have attempted to show the relationship between causes of this phenomenon and its effects on community as a whole.

Firstly, obviously, social trends and preferences change all the time, therefore, career is not an exception. Many students are attracted by “hot” careers due to its benefits and people’s curiosity. In facts, some careers do not have any relations to science subjects. Consequently, students prefer to choose another subjects that can aid their future careers. One immediate effect of this action is the surplus employment in some jobs categories. Economically, most countries spend large proportions of their budgets on school facility for all fields equally. To be more detailed, it is such a waste invested money as the unemployment qualified people rises, those choose “hot” career.

Another reason contributing to this tendency is that in student’s thought, science subjects at university is usually more theory than in highschool, resulting in minimal practicability in real life. Students also assume that with those basic knowledge they obtain from highschool, it is enough. Thus, in community, there are some jobs, specifically healthcare and technology development, that is insufficient labor rescources. This causes more competitiveness and put more pressure on national development, especially technology advances revolution nowadays.

To recapitulate, i once again reaffirm that students not choosing science subjects at university has significant effects on community as a whole, insufficient labor resources to develop country and surplus qualified employees.