Many students choose to study at colleges and universities that are far away from the places where they grew up. Do the benefits of this outweigh the drawbacks?

Many students decide to study high-level education in other countries that far away from their homeland. I believe that it can help them start live independence. Although, they may have some problems with finance that will have impact on living, because they will be in a new environment.

The main disadvantage of studying abroad is the financial situation. A lot of students assumed that they will need to work temporarily for satisfying needs, while they will be studying. A majority think that it will not be difficult, however they first need time to adapt and be ready manage their time properly between education and work. For example, my close friend has entered university in neighboring country. Before she went there, she had looked for some work for the first time through the internet. When she came there, she did not have any troubles with finance. In my opinion, students must be ready for working and should think about it by the begging of studying.

The primary benefit is independence from parents, when you try to maintain yourself. Relocation to another land will improve independent life skills, when you must count on yourself only. Students will find out more about life and will gain life experience. For example, as I have mentioned before about my friend, she has been living without parents abroad for three years. It is hard for her, however she has already achieved her goals and not stop own development. In my opinion, as early you start to live by yourself as better will be.

In conclusion, when students come to another country, they must be ready for overcoming all of the difficulties by themselves, including finance. However, they will have really strong knowledge about life, which will have influence on their future.