Many students choose to study in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

The trend of studying in another country is currently increasing. The main advantage is that students have the opportunity to explore the world and build international friendships. However, this experience can have a significant problems for learners because of the adaptation and a new culture. I strongly believe that it is better for students to study abroad because of the challenges that they will inevitably face. The greatest benefit of studying in another country is that students will have life experiences that will improve themselves as a person, as they will face the life challenges, they can learn how to live on their own, how to solve problems without relying on others for help. For instance, a lot of students go abroad to study as a teenagers and they continually will be pushed out of their comfort zone. These ultra-challenging experiences are paradoxically the main advantage of studying abroad because they make you grow as a person.

The main challenges that students will face while studying in another country are usually related to adaptation and cultural differences. These differences can negatively affect students and may result in stress and even depression. While studying overseas learners need to make a fool of themselves in order to communicate with local people in their language. Sometimes it can be embarrassing for them, and they may feel that nobody can understand them, which makes adaptation especially difficult.

To conclude, it has become more popular to get education from overseas. It is crucial to get more education from other countries but the cost is very high. In my opinion, the experience of studying abroad have more advantages than disadvantages.