Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time?

Nowadays, many students are choosing to have break between academic states. They want to feel new experiences also, have fun for a year before university. There are perhaps many reasons for this. In some areas I believe that the gap can help to students and has benefits, but on the other hand it’s might has negative side effects . In the fallowing essay, I will discuss this idea further.

First, free time between studies might allow students to better discover their personal interests and help them find an easier path to success. In order to have free time gives them the fresh experience opportunity. They can try real jobs and obtain know their dream occupation. Secondly, they can rest and back to academic courses feeling refreshed. For example, having a pleasure vacation can change their mental health in positive way, as a result they can study more effectively also, make more advanced progress for rest of educational situation.

However, it could have some significantly alter the course of students life in a detrimental way. They may lose themselves in is tracked by life changes, such as : relationships or work, or lose their motivation study schedule routing. Have leisure time can lead to a habit of inactivity and sometimes they can not back on the track again.

Overall, therefore, taking a gap can change the life way in two different ways depending on personality of students. However, I believe that taking some time off can significantly improve mental health and future career prospects.