Many students find it harder to study at university or college than when they were at school. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve the issue?

For many students studying at university or college seems harder than learning that they had at school. There are several reasons for that and there could be possible ways to tackle the problem.

One of the reasons is that the education at university is much more time-consuming, since the classes there last twice longer than at school, although students of both have almost simillar quantity of those. The other reason is that, at universities professors are not similarly interested in the students’ education and marks as school tutors. In contrast to the latter, whose the only aim is to teach students, most of the former ones combine teaching and making their own researches, which means they have much less time for helping students.

To solve the issue, government should create an additional educational step between school and university. The reasons from the previous paragraph illustrate the wide difference in the difficulty of those two steps of education. However, if there was a stage, which requires effort that is not as easy as one has to make at school, but is not as hard as should be done at university, students could adapt to more demanding education. Not only will it help students to understand the demands, but also to prevent potential burnout, which can have a negative effect on their mental health and learning results.

In conclusion, the reason for students to find studying at university more difficult than in school are connected with it’s time-consumingness and professors’ occupation. Creating additional educational step between school and univeristy can be an effective solution for those