Many students find it harder to study at university or college than when they were at school. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve the issue?

There are many students who consider university and college experience far more difficult compared to school. The root cause of that situation may be found in significantly different approaches that are offered in those educational settings, and this problem can be solved with the help of state authorities.

The main reason why many students find post school experience difficult during their educational path might be seen in the difference of the environment, in which they obtain and acquire knowledge and viable skills. In other words, school experience offers students a relatively relaxed educational way to follow, allowing them in some cases to miss the classes and retake certain tests. However, doing so in university or college will lead to severe consequences, which may be insurmountable in some cases. Playing truant or not being able to meet essential deadlines, for instance, during the university years will bring a gap in knowledge of one’s student, possibly leading to a failure at the exam, which cannot be taken again. This irresponsibility towards education will likely bring them the deduction from the educational setting. Therefore, students feel all that responsibility, trying to be more accountable compared to the years they spent at school. This, in turn, puts pressure and stress on them, making them more anxious about the academic material students study and the whole experience they have overall.

Dealing with that issue should entail the government help as the power of new policies might blur the boundaries between school and higher educational experiences By passing and enforcing new laws that require teachers to provide students at the time they study at high school with extracurricular classes that replicate a higher educational environment, students will be able to adapt faster during their freshman year after school and avoid most struggles. Such classes might include information about writing a thesis for term papers, proper referencing without copyright, searching for information more effectively. Developing all these essential skills, which are considered vital for most of the majors, will certainly facilitate potential burdens that students will face in university or college.

In conclusion, school experience differs from college and university one due to different environments and conditions that are suggested to students in those settings. To narrow the gap of difference between them, the government should implement new policies that will help pre-university students to be immersed in university e