Many students today are choosing to live and work in another country after graduating from university in their home country. Why is this? Do the advantage of this trand outweigh the disadvantage ?

Some graduates find their lives and professions outside their own country. It is happening because other countries provide good jobs with high-paying salaries. However, the disadvantage is that they cannot adjust to life in an unknown country.

Nowadays, students change their work destinations because they can easily find new jobs with high-paying salaries. Also, as compared to their own country, they can get much more money in another country. Moreover, in their own country, they cannot easily find jobs, whereas foreign countries offer a wider range of new field-related jobs. In addition, the job workload and working time are very low in other countries, so they can get job flexibility. For example, according to a report from the Indian immigration department, 102033 Indian students moved from their home country in 2024 and relocated to different foreign countries.

Many college students believe that they can get more privacy in another country. However, sometimes they cannot easily cooperate in another country after moving. Because they have already spent around 21 to 25 years in their home country. Also, due to less knowledge of the foreign country, many students take a year or more to settle their lives. Furthermore, many times, graduates have no real experience of how to live with foreign people, so they are not able to adjust to them. For instance, as per the annual report of immigration, 890 Pakistani students came back from foreign countries because they could not adjust there in 2024.

To conclude, many college students move from their home countries and settle in other countries to get a more flexible life and a better profession.

It is happening because foreign countries offer a wider range of jobs with high-paying salaries. But, the drawback is that they cannot settle their lives easily in another country