Many teenagers have their own smartphones. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

A large amount of young adults have their personal smartphones. This invention has both negative and positive aspects, on one side adolescents now have access to unlimited information in any area, on the other hand, teenagers are often using their gadgets primarily for having fun.

Nowadays, it would be difficult to find a kid who does not have a smartphone. That advancement of technology gives students an opportunity to explore and study anything they would like to know, such as learning how to play an instrument, get deeper knowledge in a subject, or even explore different cultures through virtual travel. One of the ways to find the information is the global platform YouTube keeps video lessons of all kinds of activities or subjects.

Although most children have their individual cell phone, there is still the majority of them who use technologies mainly as the source of entertainment. Therefore, those gadgets can negatively affect the teenager’s lives and type of the mindset they will form. Spending a huge amount of time playing video games or watching videos, kids are not only procrastinating, but also developing their mental character. Not a little known fact for intense video gamers is anger issues, which results after playing with negative emotions for too much time.

To conclude, the opportunity for almost every teenager to have a personal smartphone can be an advantage as long as it useful and positive for them, however can become a disadvantage for those who are not using it properly.