Many teenagers now have their own smart phone. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion.

Majority of adolescents have their personal smartphone. Smartphones would in some cases make people addicted to it and disturb them from work or study; however, phones also have an useful opportunities such as communicating with relations or solve an issues on distance, and it’s quite convenient, so i believe that devices benefits more than harms teenagers in lots of situations.

In our modern society, devices are taking significant place in many aspects of life like business, networking, travelling or even can manage an international deal. It is arguably the best finding over the history of humanity. Moreover, impact of phone for teenagers is much more significant that for any other groups of age, it’s because of their needings, they are in need of regular usage of it. For instance, a recent survey of International Korea University displays that korean adolescents who spent barely minimum of 2 hours with phone a day are more succesful in communication and tied with study rate with those who are spending much less time without it.

Despite that advantages of devices for users aged between 12 to 18 are huge, there is also a crucial problem that as been mentioned before is associated with addiction to smartphones, because their brain gets easy dophamine from scrolling videos in social platforms. There is a widespread issue that is often called a type of illness, a large group of total population in developed countries is dependent on gadgets. According to research done by UK government, approximately half time spent with smartphones is appointed to meaningless games and videos, whereas it doesn’t interrupt to the fact that mobile phones are taking primary role and adolescents can’t handle some cases without it.

In conclusion, there is a lot of neutral factors, but I assume that smartphones are indispensable when it comes to teens. Now, I may only recommend parents of teenagers to not allow them sit on “funny” apps.