Many think social media has helped to connect people, while others think social media has separated us more than ever before. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some belive that social media has brought people closer, others think that it created a sense of disconnection. Although social media has created a distance between people, I believe that it has also helped people to connect with one another.

On the one hand, social media has indeed caused people to become more distant. Firstly, social media has reduced face to face communication. This means that social media have people isolated and discouraging real interaction. For example, many young people often choose to make friends or video calls online rather than meeting in person at restaurants ans coffee shops, which help them save time and money. Secondly, social media can be addictive. This is because social media have many platforms to entertain activities. For instance, people who addicted to play games and they spend less time for families. This leads to miss the deadlines, not focus on the important tasks and become disconnected from others.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that social media has utilized to associate people. To begin with, social media allows people to connect with others all over the world, transcending geographical barriers.For example, people can share their thoughts and common interests through social platforms such as : Facebook, Instagram,etc. Even if they are not in the same physical location. This helps to foster a sense of community. Moreover, social media plays a vital role in disseminating information. This is because it provides a platform for people to interact and collaborate with others. With news and updates reaching a vast number of people within seconds. As a result, individuals can stay informed about global events.

In conclusion, while social media can create distance between people, I believe that it can also help to facilitate connections between individuals.