Many think social media has helped to connect people, while others think social media has separated us more than ever before. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some believe that social media has brought people closer, others argue that it has created a sense of disconnection. Although social media has created a distance between people, I support that it has also helped people to connect with one another.

There are convincing reasons why some people opine that social media has indeed caused people to become more distant. Firstly, social media has reduced face-to-face communication that many people want to save time and money. For instance, many family members pay attraction to the smart phone instead of strengthening family bonds. This leads to create a generation gap which caused individuals to drift apart. Secondly, social media can be addictive that many people spend more time gluing to the screen. To be specific, after a long time for studying or working, some immerse yourself in virtual life such as playing video games, watching videos, etc. Therefore, they will miss the deadlines, not focus on the important tasks and become disconnected from others.

However, I would agree that social media has assisted people to closer. To begin with, social media allows people to keep in touch with others all over the world, overcoming geographical barriers. For instance, many friends or relatives have to live far from their location so you can connect with them by social media such as Facebook, Instagram or Zalo. Moreover, this creates a closer distance for community. Secondly, social media plays a role in spreading information. This is because it allows people to interact with others and updates the news and information about their relatives or friends. As a result, many people strengthen their real-life relationships through social media, which creates a mutual understanding with others.

In conclusion, while social media can create distance between people by the decline face-to-face communication and the addiction, I believe that it can also help to facilitate connections between individuals such as overcoming geographical barriers and spreading information