Many think that religion should be taught in schools while others think it should be avoided. Discuss both sides and give your opinion #religion #

Most of opine that religion out to be taught in schools, whereas other think it must be prohibited. This essay will analyse both views. As far as I am concerned, I am in favour of later notion.

To comments with the former view, the first and foremost point is to expand their knowledge. To explain this, if subjects like religious are taught in learning institutes, it helps students learn more about the culture and religious beliefs of religions they do not belong to. For example, a survey conducted by the Khalsa Aid Foundation in 2019 reveal that 40% of students desired to join the foundation as they learn about non-discrimination in religion at the school level. Therefore, teaching religion in schools would make learners more respectful of other religions.

Shifting towards the letter notion, the predominant one is immaturity. To elaborate this, some students at this age are not mentally prepared to form positive view on others religious belief and tend to harbour negative thoughts, resulting in conflicts and other negative consequences among them. For instance, a headline published by Cable News Network(CNN) in 2022 showed that at the seminar in India, there was an issue created between students due to an argument on religious topic. Hence, school should focus on other academic subjects to achieve good results and avoid subjects related to religion.

In conclusion, although teaching religion in academic institutes helps to enhance the knowledge of students about all religions, yet I believe that it sometimes lead to conflicts among students due to having different religious opinions.