Many universities are seeing a rise in mental health issues among students, such as anxiety and depression. What are the primary causes of this problem, and what solutions can be implemented to address the mental health challenges faced by university students?

Many of the students are indeed having a hard time with university. The main topic in this is staying at a new environment. A lot of students coming to the university with leaving their comfort area, getting into the unknown, not being able to go back and this is making a very big stress.

The students try to get into the their life and getting drowned by bunch of new responsibilities, getting crushed under them. The new professors, getting a unnecessary bunch of homework, stern judgement to homeworks, can’t make new friends problem, financial problems and more.They are not being able to eat home food or see their families properly so that makes them depressed, unhealty.

How to solve this is a good question. Universities can support the students with student fees so they can be at least free from financial problems at such a young age. The professors could be easy on them and not putting students into a stressful, hard work to easy the tension on their shoulders. Universities can give away free foods, comfortable and personal rooms, less homework but better education, give them more free time to see their family to prevent depression. It actually has a lot of solutions but universities are having a hard time to see these problems.

In conclusion, universities should start treating their students like normal humans and not like slaves. They are humans too and they have loved ones, feelings too.