Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

No doubt, everybody agrees we are living fast lives, spending most of our day at work. Many individuals do not have enough time to do some exercise after work or over the weekend. therefore, it leads to putting their health on the backburner and developing health risks like obesity, cardiovascular disease as well as mental fatigue. However, I think developing a habit and self-awareness can solve this issue in many ways.

Firstly, many of us feel tired and unmotivated because of long working hours during the daytime. This often lead us to procrastinate and not engage in any physical activities. Moreover, some people have family responsibilities like looking after kids or disable family member which leaves very little or no time for them to do excericse. For instance, a recent survey from CBC news reveals that , more than 50-60% of people are obese in canada because of long working hours and not having enough time to exercise or any other physical activities. Therefore, many working individuals ends up developing health issues and mental fatigue at early age.

Sencondly, A habit plays a important role in everything we do in life. So, developing a habit to do exercising and planning things ahead of time can solve procrastination. Our brain is designed to resist anything new as it seems hard at first glance. Therefore, starting with time-efficient workout plans can at least help us develop the habit regardless of working day or holiday. Additionally, participating in group exercise seems to be uplifting mood after long working hours and help us stay fit.

To conclude, living a fast life is not a choice for many of us, as we work most of the time. This often leads us to not follow an exercise routine every day. However, seeing exercise as a priority, not a choice can help us to develop a habit which can help us to overcome many health issues like obesity and heart disease. Therefore, I believe work-life balance is the key to living a healthy life.