Many young people do not enjoy competitive sports because they're afraid of losing. Therefore, sports competitions should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is opined that the scare of losing prevent the youth from participating in sports, thus, people should ban sports competitions. This essay will explain why I claim that there is no need to stop sports contests.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why adolescents deter sports matches. Chief of these is the fright to face failures or undesirable results, which is unavoidable in a sport-related contest. Without having to suffer from such lose, young adults can maintain their ego and confidence, therefore, many of them will avoid playing sports to limit the adverse impact on their mental health. However, should young people prevent to partake in sports contest to limit the failures, they will also rule out the chances of learning from mistakes and also learning how to be persistent when it comes to facing difficulties, which can be obtained from such competitions easily. Therefore, sports contests should not be banned entirely.

On the other hand, since sports matches can yield numerous benefits to the young, it should be held continually. First, these competitions can boost the sport spirits in every adolescents, which encourages more people to enjoy and join in the matches.