Many young people do not know how to manage their money when graduating high school. What do you think are the reasons? What can be done to teach them this important skill?

These days we depend on schools to teach us everything that prepares us to face the real world; however, many high schools do not prepare graduates with solid wealth management skills. Some reasons behind this problem are the exclusion of finance subjects from the curriculum and parenting skills.

Several reasons behind this problem include a lack of financial management education from schools and parents. Schools often only focus on technical subjects such as science, sports, and arts; as a result, students do not have any financial knowledge, which leads to poor financial ability to manage their expenses. Similarly, parents set an excellent example for their children. There is a chance that kids might develop poor money management habits because parents do not have good financial management abilities.

There are some ways, such as including financial literacy subjects in the high school curriculum and offering free workshops for kids and parents to learn this skill. Unless it is mandatory, pupils will not consider financial literacy a critical course. For instance, while many American colleges charge big chunks of money to teach students financial skills, many German schools provide free financial consultation services for students and their families so that they can manage their finances better. Also, It encourages students to participate in role-play activities because it helps them develop wealth management skills from a young age and is not dull.

In conclusion, many youngsters lack money management skills after high school graduation. A few key factors behind this issue are the lack of financial education from educational institutions and parents; however, encouraging children to participate in various workshops and the inclusion of financial literacy in the school curriculum can help to overcome this hurdle.