Many young people prefer to work abroad after graduation. Why do they choose to do this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, numerous young people choose to move abroad when choosing a career path. Since work opportunities are more advanced abroad, the youth prefer to work there. In my opinion, this trend has a negative effect on development.

There are many reasons why people favour being employed overseas. One reason for this phenomenon is job opportunities. For example, a person lives in Azerbaijan; however, their profession has more employment rates in the United Kingdom. Moving to countries that have a demand for their field boosts their chances at succeeding. Another reason is higher quality of life. For instance, individuals from financially indigent nations move to more stable and providing states in order to improve their lifestyle.

Although moving abroad has a positive impact on the youth’s life, the opposite is applied for nations. As more time passes, the number of graduates moving overseas increases rapidly. By abandoning their motherland, young people delay the development of the state. This drawback affects the future of the country. For example, in Azerbaijan a majority of the graduates leave to go abroad for work opportunities. With so many people abandoning the country, the economic state of the land falls due to the lack of people. Since a lot of young people leave, old people stay in the land. This increases the aging in Azerbaijan.

In conclusion, there are numerous factors that influence the attraction towards other countries. These changes are beneficial for the people and their lifestyles; ensuring a comfortable and succeeding life. However, these changes also slow down the growth of the state and prevent it from thriving.